Local Election Forums – 2022 August Primary

KPTZ joins the League of Women Voters-Jefferson County in encouraging everyone to vote, by presenting upcoming election forums, all broadcast live on KPTZ at 5:30pm for three consecutive evenings.

The Monday, July 11 forum faced off the two candidates for Jefferson County Sheriff: Art Frank and Joe Nole. 
Watch the forum here

Tuesday, July 12 featured 5 of the 6 primary candidates for the two seats from Washington’s 24th Legislative District: Mike Chapman and Matthew Rainwater for Position 1, and Darren Corcoran, Brian Pruiett, and Steve Tharinger for Position 2. Position 1 candidate Sue Forde was unable to attend. 
Watch the forum here

On Wednesday, July 13, the last forum before the August primary included the candidates for Jefferson County Commissioner, District 3: Greg Brotherton, Jon Cooke, and Marcia Kelbon. 
Watch the forum here